My newest addiction.

They always say the first step is admitting it, right??
So this newest addiction isn’t so much bad for the health, and I’m not aware of any programs to help with it….yet.
I suppose the biggest problems with it are:
  • too much inspiration
  • not enough room in my little one bedroom apartment for all it entails
  • and not enough time in the day!  or week!  or heck, lifetime!

I know I am not the first to have this, and for heaven’s sakes, I know I won’t be the last…

This thing that I can’t seem to get enough of is…

Go here to check it out!
Oh my goodness, let me tell you!  If you haven’t heard of this, or you have and haven’t started, go…go now!  But you have to find someone to invite you, oddly enough, but I think that maybe makes sense?
It’s basically an online idea board for all awesome things you can find on the web that you always want to remember but can never seem to remember where you found them.  You can break it up into different categories, and link photos to the original place you found the photo.  Or you can just search in whatever else has already been found and pinned by others.  It’s awesome!  
I have sooo many ideas of things I want to make/find/do for my house, environment, or myself!
So to start off, here is my first thing that I found and recreated myself!
Shadow Box Piggy Banks – with the photo of what you’re saving for!
Oh, for the love of awesome!  I love having a place it’s going to, and knowing I’m getting that much closer as I see the money add up.  I am totally a visual person, I always have been.  And these turned out even better than I thought they would!  I think it would be awesome to have a wall of these someday!  Granted, I would probably never accomplish to earn enough for anything the boxes are going to, but how fun!
That there is just the beginning…I have my list of things to tackle while on winter break from school!  No worries, I will post as I complete my Pinterest Inspired Projects!
Until then, I’m off to find more crazy, amazing, awesome things!
Ta-Ta!
Leave a Reply

