The End is near!

The light at the end of the tunnel is coming closer and closer!  6 days left of school-then my licensing test and applying for a “real” job.  I really can’t believe that it is almost here, almost done!  I thought I would never go back to school, but when the lay-off came…back to school I went.  My only stipulation?  As long as it wasn’t more than a couple years or so.  And here we are, two years later, and the end is so near I can taste it!
Over the past year, I’ve also had the joy of watching art being created by Mr. Man!  He’s gotten into ceramics through school for therapy, and so many amazing things have come from it!
Garden Stool
Gear Bowl
Yarn Bowl
It is such amazingly beautiful work!  And I told him that I’m lucky to be dating him so I get to see his work all the time  <–the benefit of dating an artist!  :o)  If you want to see more of what he’s been up to, you can check it out at The Gear Works.  Now the goal is to figure out how he can continue with it over the summer since he won’t be in school.  And with orders coming in, he must get to it!
Until next time!

Leave a Reply

