Scotland Lane

Ever since I studied abroad in the far away land of Scotland across the big pond, I have dreamed of going back.  So, naturally, when I found this beautiful plaid fabric, it reminded me of visiting the shops in Scotland.

I knew I had to make a quilt with it.  It is so soft.  Plus, it was 60% off!!  Double plus!

It was a rather easy quilt to do.  One fabric front, one fabric back, quilt, and bind.

It came out ginormous.  Sometimes I just go with a plan in my head, and it comes out so much bigger than I think.  89″ x 103″ is big…really big.  But at least it will fit rather nicely on the bed!

Of course I had a helper in the quilting process.  Clifford tested – Clifford approved!  Yes, he has claimed it as his.

Mr. Man also had to test it out when he took a nap before he went to work.  Needless to say…I think I have lost it to the two guys in my life.  Oh well, I still love it!

Until next time!

One thought on “Scotland Lane

Leave a Reply

