Quilty Excursion & Thankful #1

A couple days ago, Salami, Grandma, Deborah, Rachel and I went on a quilty excursion {a.k.a. our own mini shop hop}.

We started out heading down to All in Stitches in Zumbrota, MN.  And a beautiful shop it is!  Exposed brick, hardwood floors, warm and welcoming tones.  And of course, the beautiful array of fabric!

I found some fabric for the quilt for my advisor, fabric for a few holiday gifts, and a panel of the Pickles comic.

Black Pickles Comic Panel by Timeless Treasures
This will definitely be one of the first things hung once I have my own sewing room!

Then it was off to Canon Falls for some lunch at a local deli and another shop!

The local deli we stopped at is also owned by the quilt store owner, and has fun vintage details.  The black and white checked tile, the tin ceilings, the detailed tile in the bathroom, the pedestal sink.  It was like a step back in time!

I love this tile!

After some delicious lunch, we were off to our next destination {and one of my absolute favorite stores!}, Fourth & Main!  It is a beautiful corner store with lots of light, architectural details, bright & cheery, and an amazing selection of fabric!

And we each walked out with our fair share…

No, not all mine…I’m sharing a bag with Salami!

A wonderful day of shopping, ideas flowing, and laughter it was!  Needless to say, I had a few more projects get added to my never-ending list of things to do.

And I just couldn’t wait to start one when I got home!  The cutting is done and the sewing has started….  Thankfully, I even have a fabric already that is perfect for the back!

Last but not least, since today is the first day of November, today is the first day of my “30 Days of Thankful”.

Today I am thankful for:

Day 1:
My amazing family who has been behind me every step of the way in all decisions I have made.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

