finish it up Friday 11/2/12 & Thankful #2

I am linking up with Amanda Jean over at Crazy Mom Quilts for her “finish it up Friday” feature.

Today, I finished a holiday gift, the Winter Mix set – hot pads and a table runner.

Needless to say, it took me a little longer to finish than planned, Little Man thought he would try and help by going after the thread as I was hand-sewing the binding on the hot pads.

Once they were done, they turned out beautifully!  I love the silver in them, and may just have to make a pair for myself!

Today I am thankful for:

Day 2:
Miss Erin, our massage therapist, for helping to keep my migraines away.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “finish it up Friday 11/2/12 & Thankful #2

Leave a Reply

