P{inspired} once again & Thankful #3

This idea was pinned quite a while ago, but I finally have gotten around to making it.  A jar of date ideas {a.k.a. the Date-cicles!}!  It all started with this:

Source

While looking for something to make for dinner, I found the Ball canning jar, Mr. Man was home, and I knew today was the day!

Enter, my version:

Date-cicles in progress!
The beautiful array of colors!
A few of my faves!

 Each color is a different type of date:
     Silver – holiday dates {can you tell I’m excited for Christmas??}
     Navy – more expensive/more planning needed
     Green – less expensive/less planning needed
     Dark pink – free date
     Light pink – a date at home

Yay!  No more sitting and the never-ending “what do you want to do?”  “I don’t know, what do you want to do?”  Enter computer room {a.k.a. the Man Cupboard – not big enough for a cave}.

Today I am thankful for:

Day 3:

Salami teaching me to quilt many years ago.  It has been a great stress reliever, and place to put my creativity!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “P{inspired} once again & Thankful #3

Leave a Reply

