Niecey-Niece

Now that these have been gifted, I can share!!

Today, we had a shower for my brother and sister{-in-law}, and soon-to-enter the world – my niecey-niece, Annabelle!

I was in charge of decorations and got inspired by Pinterest…of course! And though I would have loved to have done more, it was cute!

You can’t have a spring baby (she’s due April 21st) without tulips!
Love the fluffed poufs!
Name banner for the nursery made by Salami.

And then for the gifties! Why, quilts of course! Salami went with the bedroom theme, coordinating with the decor. Adorable!

 


I just went for girly! I fell in love with the text fabric and went from there.  This was my first low volume quilt, and I think I may just love it!

Princess Belle

 

My favorite saying on all the quilt:

“Not everyone can be the princess.  Someone has to sit on the curb and wave as I go by.”

Then Salami also made a quilt and burp pad set for the other grandma to keep at her house. 

Oh my, we are so excited, and I can tell you already – this little peach is going to be sooo spoiled! At least by her auntie!

Until next time…

One thought on “Niecey-Niece

  1. Pingback: 30 Before Thirty | Change is my only constant

Leave a Reply

