Planning it out.

As the packing has started, I knew I had to get my hand sewing project ready for my trip.

I’ve had this lovely collection of fabrics sitting around for a little while now, and figured it would be perfect!  It will be a nice little project that will be put away when it is finished for some time in the future…


Mr. Man and I have a slight thing for gnomes, and I just couldn’t pass these little guys up!


And hello happy mushrooms! 


So I grabbed my kit of charm shapes that I got from the Traveling Stash.


It was between the Apple cores and the Tumblers…


And as you can see, the Tumblers were the chosen ones!  I fussy cut my little gnomes tonight.

And started on the mushrooms.  I even bought a little plastic bin, just the size to throw in the suitcase.


Oh, this lovely selvage…be still, my beating heart!


I will be a busy cutting girl tomorrow, both of fabric and paper.  Then I must put it aside quickly so I don’t start on it before I leave!

Linking up to…

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced


 
 Until next time…

6 thoughts on “Planning it out.

  1. I love your templates…wondering where you picked them up:) I am interested in seeing what you will be doing with your tumblers as well! Have fun working away on them!!

Leave a Reply

