Banishing Doubt

“Banishing Doubt: By banishing doubt and thinking in no-limit ways, you clear a space for the power of intention to flow through. The power of intention is so deficient of doubt that when you’re connected to it you see what you’d like to have as already being present.”

A very dear friend of mine was over sewing for a few hours today. She is one of those friends that I can talk with about anything under the sun. Today happened to be about finances, where our lives have ended up so far, where we want to be, and how to get there. We were college roommates for our first degrees and just clicked, talking about anything and everything back then too. Within the past couple of years, our paths have gone along similar (but different) trails. 
After college, she lived with her parents shortly then moved in with a boyfriend. She got a job in her field of study. Things didn’t work out so well with the guy, and she moved back home. 
After college, I found a job in my field and moved back in with my parents while my boyfriend finished school. He finished, we bought a house, got engaged, then married. She stood with me on the day I became a Mrs.  I got laid off from my job, and decided to switch careers.  I went back to school, my marriage ended, and I moved back home. 
Soon after I went back to school, she told me she was headed back as well.  We were both students once again.  Both pursuing our dreams careers that we talked to each other about switching to towards the end of our first go at college.  Similar, but different trails, always close.
Fast forward to today. As we talked about where we are going and where we want to be, we shared our hopes…our dreams…our fears. Her phone made a noise, a reminder was received. The quote above, a random preset reminder on a random day she had entered when she got the phone months ago. 
“Banishing Doubt: By banishing doubt and thinking in no-limit ways, you clear a space for the power of intention to flow through. The power of intention is so deficient of doubt that when you’re connected to it you see what you’d like to have as already being present.”

A reminder to us both when we needed it most, to keep our heads up, to live with intention and to kick doubts to the curb. 

Make sure to leave a space for the power of intention to flow through in your life today.
Leave a Reply

