Hello, Fall!

My favorite time of year is finally upon us!

The cool weather, the falling leaves, the bright colors (which aren’t quite here just yet).  I love it all!  It’s no wonder my first wedding was in the fall.  Oh well, at least it was a beautiful day.

I’m an absolute scarf girl, if I could wear one to work- I would. Scarves, sweaters, sweatshirts, jeans with boots, warm jewel tones. 
Crunching leaves underfoot, the smell of fall, the little leaf tornadoes as the wind whisks by.

Cool and clear nights with the stars all glistening, the smell of wood burning in fire places in the evening.

Pumpkin everything, squash, turkey dinners with mashed potatoes, homemade chili. 

The end of “Construction Season”, long drives just to see the leaves change, walks with friends and family all bundled up.

I just love fall and wish it could stay!

Leave a Reply

