November Goals & Link-up!

Happy Halloween!  I can’t believe that it’s already the end of October, and November starts tomorrow!!

With the end of the month comes a review of October’s goals, and a plan set forth for November.  Just a little refresher here:

October goals
– Cut food spending by 75%.
– Cut Caribou spending in half.
– Put all extra income to credit card debt.
– Workout 4xs per week (shouldn’t be too hard since I’ll be starting a fitness challenge with the sister-in-law mid-month).
– Do at least 10 flights of stairs at work each day (one flight at work is basically the amount of 2 normal flights).
– Work on a bit of meal planning for my hypoglycemia and now that I found out I have slightly high cholesterol.

So how did they go?

– Cut food spending by 75%. – fail, it actually increased…what??
– Cut Caribou spending in half. – Sucess!  I actually only spend 44% of what I did in Septmeber!
– Put all extra income to credit card debt. – Success!  Almost $500 extra went to my credit card this month!
– Workout 4xs per week (shouldn’t be too hard since I’ll be starting a fitness challenge with the sister-in-law mid-month). – Sucess!  The fitness challenge has been going well, too –> 10 inches gone so far!
– Do at least 10 flights of stairs at work each day (one flight at work is basically the amount of 2 normal flights). – Almost success – I have done more than 10 most nights, but there were a couple days that I had less.  I’m averaging over 10 a night though!
– Work on a bit of meal planning for my hypoglycemia and now that I found out I have slightly high cholesterol. – Almost success – the meal planning side has been getting a bit better, but my snack choices have greatly improved!

Well, it was a pretty good month!  There a couple things to keep working on, but I like not seeing a lot of red!

Now onto my goals for November:

November goals
– Cut food spending by 75%.
– Save at least $250 to our Wedding Fund
– Put all extra income to credit card debt.
– List at least 5 items each week to my Etsy shop
– Cross at least one thing off of my 30 Before Thirty list

We’ll check in on these at the end of November.

What are your monthly goals for November?  Link up here and check in on other people’s goals too!

Leave a Reply

