My Favorite Holiday Children’s Books

Nothing gets you in the spirit for Christmas like a good holiday book.

When Fiancé and I were walking through Barnes & Noble on our date night before dinner, we passes by all of the Christmas books in the children’s section. Anyone who knows me knows how much I love Christmas! I’m talking Christmas music in September, the movie Elf in July, and wanting to decorate for Christmas last month.

We stopped in front of the shelves, and memories started flooding back to some of my favorite Christmas stories. So many wonderful books that will one day fill my own child’s little library. We have:

Merry Christmas Mom and Dad by Mercer Mayer with Little Critter
20131116-154243.jpg

The Berenstain Bears’ Christmas Tree by Stan & Jan Berenstain
20131116-154300.jpg

How the Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Suess. A holiday classic!
20131116-154309.jpg

The Christmas Story by Jane Werner Watson. A wonderful Little Golden Book.
20131116-154330.jpg

Merry Christmas, Amelia Bedelia by Peggy Parish. I loved Amelia Bedelia!
20131116-154321.jpg

What are some of your favorite Christmas stories from your childhood?

Leave a Reply

