Update for the first fitness challenge

We are almost finished with our second week of the second 30-day fitness challenge that I joined.  I am still doing it with my sister-in-law, but a few other different ladies.  Mom even joined this one!  Wahoo!  Nothing like a family effort, eh?

You may remember the first 30-day fitness challenge that I was a part of.  It was a group challenge through Beachbody, and online with others.  It was mid-October through mid-November.  I was pretty happy with the results during that challenge.  I did P90X as my workout, and subtituted one Shakeology drink for a meal each day.  I used the Vanilla flavored Shakeology so that I could try all different things mixed in.  My shakes were typically for breakfast, I never was good at making sure I ate breakfast in the morning, and I sometimes had one after my workout at night so I wasn’t snacking on other items.  I had a few go-to shakes that I made, and boy were they delicious!

One of my absolute favorite mixes has been 1 scoop of Shakeology, mandarin oranges, pineapple, peanut butter, a little skim milk, and ice.  It was such a fresh and light shake!  Yum!

Lately, another favorite has been 1 scoop of Shakeology, skim milk, a bit of Coffee-mate’s Peppermint Mocha, and ice.  It makes a delicious holiday drink, and is almost as substitute for my Caribou Coffee drinks that I am trying so hard to give up!  The definitely do help to curb the cravings though!
20131121-175644.jpg

As far as the workouts and fitness portion of the challenge, I worked out about 4-5 days a week, and lost a total of 11 inches!  Needless to say, clothes are fitting better, I’m getting a bit more toned, and just all around feeling better!  It has even been nice to have family say they are able to notice that I’ve toned up.  My family is a hugging family, and Dad even said one weekend, “Hey, there’s less for me to hug!”  That may sound weird to others, but I was happy to hear it!

Stay tuned for the next few weeks and I will update how this second challenge has been!

One thought on “Update for the first fitness challenge

  1. Pingback: 13 Questions I’m asking myself before the end of 2013 {link-up} | Change is my only constant

Leave a Reply

