Dress Shopping

With our wedding less than 9 months away, I figured I better start looking for a dress!  My maid of honor and I are going shopping together over winter break, so I have a few weeks to really narrow down what I am looking for and where all to go.

I know that I do not want white, and I do not want your typical wedding dress style.  I don’t need something super formal, nothing princess-y, no long full skirts, and preferably not strapless.  I don’t want to be doing the eternal “pull up the dress shimmy” all day.

I’m thinking straps or capped sleeve, knee length, a darker color (charcoal, navy, graphite), some lace overlay possibly, vintage inspired.  Nothing too blingy, nothing too flashy.

Here are a few that I found when surfing the web over at Nordstrom’s.  Aren’t they adorable!!  I absolutely love the first two!

20131204-012648.jpg

20131204-012655.jpg

We shall see what the final dress looks like!

Leave a Reply

