I’m not usually superstitious, but…

Well, will you look at that, it’s Friday the 13th!

I don’t usually give much thought when this day arrives, I’m not really that superstitious when it comes to the number 13, or Friday the 13th, or whatever with 13.

Although…a little bad luck did come my way today.  Coincidence?  One will never know.

I had many things planned to do today before having to get to work.  I had it scheduled out (I should have known better), in order to get it all done.  That all went out the window when the toilet overflowed.  I’m talking water flowing out, all over the floor.  Throw the rugs out of the room, frantically pick everything up off the floor, shove Clifford out of the way, and run for towels and Mom!  I have never had anything like that happen, and I hope to never again!

Needless to say, Mom and I had some mother-daughter bonding time over sopping up water, shopvacing, and waiting for the Roter Rooter guy to come.

I can deal with gushing blood, I can deal with some of the grossest things that anyone would ever think of witnessing, but there is just something about an over-flowing toilet that gives me the heebie jeebies.

And all I could think of was the cartoon, Tiny Toons, from when I was little, with Plucky and…. “Toilet paper go down the hole, toilet paper go down the hole.  Water go down the hole, water go down the hole.”  Not today…not today.

Leave a Reply

