Great Christmas Exchange Wrap-Up

Ain’t no exchange like a Christmas gift exchange!

The day we’ve all been waiting for!  The reveal of gifts sent/received through the Great Christmas Gift Exchange that Samantha & Elizabeth organized.  It was a great secret santa exchange with bloggers from all over the country (or maybe world!).

I was exctied to secretly stalk my girl Jess in order to shop for gifts for her box to send off.  I was often jealous of her trips to Disneyland (which she loves, let me tell you!) and her walks on the beach with her man and her pup.

Since I’m a lady who loves making things for others, I knew an ornament was in order.  And what else to make but Minnie Mouse!

20140107-171036.jpg

In all of my excitement to get Jess’ gift to her, I forgot to get a picture of everything before wrapping.  So hopefully she will do a little post and link it up so you can see the other goodies (maybe??  no pressure!).  :o)

20140107-171029.jpg

Now this would be the part where I share my awesome gift that I received.  Unfortunately, after many days waiting for the mail, no box came.  While it’s a bit sad that the box didn’t arrive (not really sure where it is, must be lost somewhere in Post Land), I am very thankful for the friendships that I have made through this exchange, and consider that my gift!

16 thoughts on “Great Christmas Exchange Wrap-Up

  1. Katy! I LOVED the ornament and I’m keeping it up year round I’ve decided 🙂 I’ll be writing my post tonight, but for anyone that’s reading this-she is a GREAT gift giver! I’m sorry you didn’t get your gift, for whatever reason my box didn’t arrive to it’s destination either and I’m in the middle of trying to figure out what’s going on with that. Too much holiday craziness I suppose. I hope both our situations get figured out soon!

    • Jessica – I’m so glad you liked it! And thank you for all of the kind words! I look forward to becoming blogland friends. And I’m thinking of becoming a tree all year long girl too! Now if only the fiancé will let me…

  2. you are one crafty mama! hope you gift comes soon. i recently lost some things in the mail due to the craziness that is christmas at the post office. but they eventually showed up! keep on the lookout.

  3. LOVE that ornament!! I totally want it 😉 and i am heart broken you never got a package! still hoping it will magically show up – and don’t be too sad about your mailbox… something fun is coming your way!!

    Thanks for participating in the exchange. you truly are awesome! XOXO

    • Thank you so much for putting the exchange together!! It was a good time, and I’m secretly wishing Christmas will be extended whenever the package shows up 🙂

    • Oh, it’s okay, I know things get a little mixed up at the Post office sometimes. I’m thinking stretch Christmas out until it comes 🙂 Plus, I’ve loved making connections with so many through this. And thank you so very much for hosting the exchange!!

Leave a Reply

