Let’s take a minute to talk quilting.

I realized I haven’t updated lately with quilt finishes and projects that I have been working on, so I figured today was as good as any!

My latest finish was a gift for my mentor.  He was retired in our field, and decided to teach those preparing to enter.  He was the first teacher that I met during orientation when I went back to school for my certificate, and he was an integral part in my success.  I later found out, when I started it was also his first sememster at the school, and I was one of his first students that he met that semester as well.  He pushed me when I needed it, and helped me realize what I was capable of.  He was a great mentor, and I will always be thankful to have known him.

20140116-190213.jpg

Once that quilt was finished, it was on to a Christmas quilt! We’re still talking Christmas, right?? I thought so!

I just finished the machine quilting on this little diddy last night, and will be sewing the binding on once I get home after work. I love this pattern and how easy it went together! I’m thinking it will be added to my list of go-to’s when I need a quick pattern for a gift quilt.

20140116-190220.jpg

So there you have it, a quick little update of my latest and greatest! Boy, do I wish I had more time to sew and quilt!

Leave a Reply

