‘Must Make’ List :: Wedding

We have been ticking along on the list of things to do for the wedding.  We are 7 months away, and well…haven’t crossed too many things off just yet.

I have, however, put together my list of things that I am going to make for the wedding.  Anyone who knows me knows that I am a crafty gal.  And what better way to personalize and save on a wedding than to make things yourself, am I right??

And of course, where else would I find many of these ideas other than my wedding board on Pinterest!

As of now, the list includes:

  • Banner for the fireplace.  “Happily Ever After”.  Made from vintage sheets.
  • Monogram burlap flag to post in the garden.
  • Sign with our Instagram hashtag.  (joining the hashtag club!). – complete!
  • Pallet sign for the front yard.
  • Monogram wrapped wreath for the front door.   – complete!
  • Pictures in old windows from Grandma.
  • Burlap and lace on vases.  Flowers will be from the Farmers Market.
  • Whatever the backdrop will be for the river rock bed that we will get married on in the garden.
  • Chalkboard paint a couple trays for signs.
  • Wood sign for tree in backyard.  “Mutual Awesomeness — Forever”
  • Sign for Ring Security (not Ring Bearer) to carry.  – complete!
  • Bouquets!  Just about have all of the brooches collected.

Oh, how I can’t wait for the day to be here already!  I can’t wait to marry that man! :o)

20131208-224201.jpg

3 thoughts on “‘Must Make’ List :: Wedding

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: On Friday | Change is my only constant

  2. Pingback: First one down | Change is my only constant

  3. Pingback: First project crossed off! | Change is my only constant

Leave a Reply

