Monthly Wishes :: April

20140401-142433.jpg
Hello April!  Already?  Are you sure, because it really doesn’t feel like spring outside, and doesn’t spring usually come in April?  As usual, Mother Nature wanted to give us all a great April Fool’s gift and had it snow yesterday.

Before I get into my wishes for the month of April, let’s take a look back at how March went:

 

• March Wishes •

→  Finish getting everything together for taxes and press submit! – ergh…not quite, but I will be finishing that tonight!

→  Set 15 minutes aside each day for quiet time. done!  And it has been nice, usually at the end of the day before bed – a time to quiet the mind before resting my head.

→  Celebrate J’s month with him!  And plan a little something for his birthday on the 30th. And a wonderful month it was!

→  Finalize time, order invites, and start projects for the wedding.Done, done, and done!  Invites have been received, and addressing has begun!  Projects are well on their way.

→  Stay under budget and throw everything left at debt! – well, that was a big fat disappointment, and I didn’t do so well on this one.  I am back on the wagon this month though.

• April Wishes •

Finish getting everything together for taxes and press submit!

Stay under budget and throw everything left at debt!

→ Walk at least 1.5 miles a day since it’s about all I can do for working out at the moment.

One Caribou coffee drink a week.

Cross three projects off of the wedding list.

What are your monthly/weekly goals?

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wishes :: April

  1. You finished a lot of your goals! I am impressed, I will be posting my goals soon! I hope the weather stops snowing for you so you are able to walk, that is a great wish!! Happy Wednesday!

    • Why thank you lady! We have another snow storm heading our way tomorrow night/Friday 😦 Then maybe, just maybe, spring will come. I hope…

    • Yes, more snow…getting another storm as we speak…I can’t wait to go for walks outside! “Go home Winter, you’re drunk. We want Spring to come out and play!”

Leave a Reply

