Weekend Recap

Happy Monday!

Well, it appears Winter has decided to make a re-appearance.  I woke up to a balmy 29° with a slight wind.  The high today is projected to be about 39º.  I really thought we were over that, but it is only April.  Heck, I remember having snow in May in past years.

Enough about the weather, onto the Weekend Recap!

→  Had my bi-weekly massage.  Before you get all mushy, the massages I get are deep tissue – like, really deep tissue.  Put some elbow in it, Sally!

→  I attended a virtual baby shower for my dear friend who is just weeks away from her due date and living in Hawaii.  It was wonderful to get to celebrate with her and I can’t wait to meet her little lady!

→  J and I had an art supply date followed by a gelato date yesterday.  If there’s one place we love going, it’s a dream and inspiration filled art store.

→  I found some great greeting cards that will soon be designed and available in my little Etsy shop (one is already in there with more to be added)!

→  I completed Niecey’s birthday gifts for her 1st birthday!  The little lady turns one tomorrow (yep, Tax Day baby!), and we are celebrating this coming weekend.  I absolute love the gifts we have for her, I can’t wait to give them to her!

→  My taxes have been completed and went in the mail today.

Overall, I would say it was a successful weekend!  It was relaxing, I got to spend time with family, and I got to create a bit.

What did you do this weekend?

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

