A letter to the man I will soon call Husband

20140505-085431.jpg

Dear J,

In three short months, I get to call you “husband”, mine forever.  I love dreaming of the future, of holding hands, and of being that old couple on the park bench that everyone looks at and instantly smiles while going, “Awww.”  I love the plan that I’ll live to be 100, and you’ll be 112 sitting next to me.  I love the way you look at me when you think I don’t notice.  I love that you treat me as an equal, and that you will be my Battle Buddy for life!

I look forward to so mayn wonderful years and adventures together.  I cannot wait to stand with you in the garden, and plegde my forever love to you as our closest family and friends are our witness.  I can’t wait to say “I do”, kiss, and party the night away, celebrating us!

You are my favorite.  You always have been and always will be.

I love you to the moon and back!

Your girl,
Katy

3 thoughts on “A letter to the man I will soon call Husband

  1. Pingback: Weeks End Vol.1 | Change is my only constant

Leave a Reply

