I’m cleared!!

As of Monday afternoon I have officially received my walking papers, my doctor has officially released me from his care!! That means I can finally go back to work full-duty, do many things I’ve been waiting months to do, wahoo! One of the best parts of the appointment:

Dr: Have you tried doing push-ups?

Me:  No, I wasn’t sure if I would be able to.

Dr:  Well, go ahead and try.  (points to floor).

Me:  Seriously?  Okay!

Dr:  Let’s go, I’ll do them with you.

And there I was, in the doctors office, doing push ups with my doctor.  Heck yes!  I did two push-ups with no pain!  I haven’t been able to do that since back in January!  And I can finally go shooting again, wahoo!  I already have time at the range scheduled for Saturday, you don’t have to tell me twice.  Dad and J have been biting at the bit to go to the range with me again.  And now I can!

The only thing I have left as evidence is my beautiful scar and a metal plate with 7 screws that may come out in 12 to 18 months.  Will I have the plate removed?  I’m not sure yet.  Although, I’m pretty tempted to consider it everytime I bump that darn thing.  At least I know I’ll make some friends at the airport when I set the alarms off with my arm.  Needless to say, I’ve been all smiles since Monday!

IMG_8824-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

